GBS/CIDP Foundation of Canada

Mission Statement

GBS/CIDP Foundation of Canada improves the quality of life for individuals and families affected with GBS, CIDP & Variants.


Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!Guillain-Barré Syndrome Foundation of Canada Inc. is a registered Canadian charity.
Registration number 887327906RR0001

3100 Garden St
PO Box 80060 RPO Rossland Garden
Whitby, ON
L1R 0H1

Phone: 1 (647) 560-6842


Vision Statement

The Canadian Foundation continues to support patients & families, & to be recognized as the Canadian resource for GBS, CIDP, & variants. Until a cure is found, we will increase public awareness by educating both the professional & lay communities, & we will raise funds for the research & treatment of the above mentioned disorders.


Events

Truro, Nova Scotia – August 17, 2014

You are invited to a special support group meeting for GBS/CIDP and their variants! It will be held on Sunday Aug. 17th from 1:30-3:30pm in the Community Room of Atlantic Superstore in Truro, Nova Scotia.

There is an elevator on site and light refreshments will be provided. Caregivers and family welcome!

Donna Hartlen, the new Executive Director of the GBS/CIDP Foundation of Canada, will be in Halifax and would like to get together with patients to discuss any changes/ suggestions/ideas we may be able to offer.  She will also be sharing the future focus of the Foundation.

Hope you can make it!


-Executive Director-
Donna Hartlen

Officers

-President and Regional Director-
Gail Kammer

-Vice President-
Sherry Nejedly

-Secretary-
Gail Kammer

-Honorary Board-
Larry Brenneman*
Dr. Tom Feasby
Serge Payer
Dr. Kenneth Shonk

-Board of Directors-
Deb Bernasky
Denis Dupuis
Gail Kammer
Sherry Nejedly
Sharon Ratelle
Ivan Sheppard
Barbara Sherman
Demetrios Strongolos

-Medical Advisory Board-
Steven Baker, MD
Brenda Banwell, MD
Timothy Benstead, MD
Pierre Bourque, MD
Vera Bril, MD
Kristine Chapman, MD
Colin Chalk, MD
Angela Genge, MD
Gillian Gibson, MD
Angelika Hahn, MD
Hans Katzberg. MD
Kurt Kimpinski, MD
Elizabeth Pringle, MD
Zaeem Siddiqi, MD
Jiri Vajsar, MD
Douglas Zochodne, MD

-Founding Director-
Susan Keast

*Deceased

http://www.gbs-cidp.org/canada/

Name
Email
Gail Kammer, Saskatchewan gail.kammer@gbscidpcanada.org
Denis Dupuis, Manitoba denis.dupuis@gbscidpcanada.org
Barbara Sherman, Ontario barbara.sherman@gbscidpcanada.org
Demetrios Strongolos, Ontario demetrios.strongolos@gbscidpcanada.org
Donna Hartlen, Eastern Ontario donna.hartlen@gbscidpcanada.org
Sharon Ratelle, Southwestern Ontario sharon.ratelle@gbscidpcanada.org
Sherry Nedjedly, British Columbia sherry.nejedly@gbscidpcanada.org
Deb Bernasky, Nova Scotia deb.bernasky@gbscidpcanada.org
Ivan Sheppard, Newfoundland ivan.sheppard@gbscidpcanada.org
Subject: Question: