Canadian Rockies

Mission Statement

GBS/CIDP Foundation of Canada improves the quality of life for individuals and families affected with GBS, CIDP & Variants.


Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!Guillain-Barré Syndrome Foundation of Canada Inc. is a registered Canadian charity.
Registration number 887327906RR0001

3100 Garden St
PO Box 80060 RPO Rossland Garden
Whitby, ON
L1R 0H1

Phone: 1 (647) 560-6842


Patient Stories’

Recent GBS diagnosis? Read Story of 6 Sisters.


Vision Statement

The Canadian Foundation continues to support patients & families, & to be recognized as the Canadian resource for GBS, CIDP, & variants. Until a cure is found, we will increase public awareness by educating both the professional & lay communities, & we will raise funds for the research & treatment of the above mentioned disorders.


Leadership

Executive Director

Donna Hartlen

Officers

President and Regional Director

Gail Kammer

Vice President

Sherry Nejedly

Secretary

Gail Kammer

Honorary Board

Larry Brenneman*
Dr. Tom Feasby
Serge Payer
Dr. Kenneth Shonk

Board of Directors

Deb Bernasky
Denis Dupuis
Gail Kammer
Wilma Koopman
Sherry Nejedly
Sharon Ratelle
Barbara Sherman
Demetrios Strongolos

Medical Advisory Board

Steven Baker, MD
Brenda Banwell, MD
Timothy Benstead, MD
Pierre Bourque, MD
Vera Bril, MD
Kristine Chapman, MD
Colin Chalk, MD
Angela Genge, MD
Gillian Gibson, MD
Angelika Hahn, MD
Hans Katzberg. MD
Kurt Kimpinski, MD
Elizabeth Pringle, MD
Zaeem Siddiqi, MD
Jiri Vajsar, MD
Douglas Zochodne, MD

Directrice Fondatrice

Susan Keast

*Deceased


Contact Information

Name Email
Gail Kammer, Saskatchewan gail.kammer@gbscidpcanada.org
Denis Dupuis, Manitoba denis.dupuis@gbscidpcanada.org
Barbara Sherman, Ontario barbara.sherman@gbscidpcanada.org
Demetrios Strongolos, Ontario demetrios.strongolos@gbscidpcanada.org
Donna Hartlen, Eastern Ontario donna.hartlen@gbscidpcanada.org
Wilma Koopman, Southwestern Ontario Wilma.Koopman@gbscidpcanada.org
Sharon Ratelle, Southwestern Ontario sharon.ratelle@gbscidpcanada.org
Sherry Nedjedly, British Columbia sherry.nejedly@gbscidpcanada.org
Deb Bernasky, Nova Scotia deb.bernasky@gbscidpcanada.org